Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
Great location and exactly what we expected It was our first trip to Maui and we weren't sure what to expect. We found the condo to be EXACTLY as the video and photos showed. It was clean and the management team was quick to respond when we needed help with one of the TV's. It was wonderful to hear the waves crash every night as we slept. The view was spectacular. Parking is a bit tight, but most of the time we found spots close to the condo unit. The pool is a bit blah for kids, but we found we didn't spend much time at the property. The supplies provided; chairs, boogie boards, towels were really appreciated. Really thankful for the two twin beds in the second room too, very handy for our kids. Thanks for making our winter vacation a HIT.
View Property: Kanai-A-Nalu-119
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
Excellent !! This is my second time staying at this complex. I was in the condo next door last time. My kids and I loved it. Snorkeling and swimming right outside the door and miles of beach to walk. We watched whales and turtles from the lanai. It's low key and quiet which is right up my alley and centrally located on the island. I'll be returning here next year.
View Property: Kanai-A-Nalu-119
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
Beautiful property with fabulous views This beautiful property has everything anyone could want for a wonderful vacation. The lanai looks out on Maelaea Bay. We could watch humpback whales jumping and frolicking. When we needed the AC, it worked quietly and quickly to keep us cool. The Maui Ocean Center, Pacific Whale Foundation and restaurants are a short walk away, and it was easy to book whale-watching cruises at the harbor. The pool provided a cooling end to relaxing days, and the barbecue was convenient for making meals. All in all, we enjoyed every day of our stay at this property.
View Property: Lauloa-309
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
Exceptional accommodations in the perfect location! Everything is exactly as noted and pictured on the website. What isnt captured is the sounds of the waves rolling in, the evening shade on the Lanai watching the sea turtles eat, and lastly sleeping on a cozy bed after a day in the sun. Dont pass up on this gem! I hope to be back soon!
View Property: Hono-Kai-C1
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
Beautiful updated condo with a view that cant be beat! Nicely maintained grounds. Nice quiet location centrally located between Lahaina and Waialua. The beach out front is calm and great for floating but would recommend heading up to Lahaina for better boarding. The BBQ restaurant down by the marina is fantastic and the Mai Tais werent too bad either . We will definitely be back!
View Property: Kanai-A-Nalu-317
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
Great Vacation! We have stayed at this property over the years and keep coming back for multiple reasons. The condominium is centrally located if you want to visit any of the larger communities for shopping and dining. It is quiet and the ability to walk the beach a great distance is ideal for morning exercise and a swim afterwards. The view from the lanai or from inside is another factor and rarely do we find a reason to turn on the TV. The property has been updated and is well maintained. The property manager and staff are available for any potential issues or inquiries and always ensure that you have a wonderful stay. We are ready to go back right now!
View Property: Kanai-A-Nalu-212
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
Amazing, you won't be disappointed This is our 3rd time at this particular complex and the 1st stay at this unit, we will be back. The lanai is amazing with awesome views, sunrise and whales watching were beyond description. Amenities and dcor were great.. The Maalaea is a great location with so many things to do. Convenient to, snorkeling, beaches, restaurants etc. Management very response and accommodating, called us the day prior to our arrival to see if we had any questions and followed up to make sure our check-in was uneventful. ..
View Property: Maalaea-Kai-101
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
Wonderful Condo (B11) All four of us enjoyed the condo. It was fresh, clean and updated. Nice furnishings in all areas. Granite surfaces and every kitchen appliance you will need. A large screen TV in the living room with cable & Hulu. Also, you can sign into your Netflix account. The wifi worked well. We didn't use the pool area but it looked nice. There were two Weber Genesis propane grills near the pool and a nice laundry room onsite with inexpensive wash and dry rates. Our unit was at the end near a community park. Each morning around 7:15 we would hear a vehicle back-up alarm and gas powered leaf blower for about 45 minutes. Otherwise, our stay was fairly quiet. We would be happy to stay in this unit again.
View Property: Makani-A-Kai-B11
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
Wonderful Condo in Ma'alaea! This condo was perfect for my husband and myself. It was quiet, comfortable, clean and had everything we would need for a two week vacation. We love Ma'alaea and this was our second stay in the same building. It was nice to go back to the same complex and have everything be familiar.
View Property: Maalaea-Yacht-Marina-302
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
Another great Maui vacation! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this condo and would rent it again! There were 4 of us on this trip and plenty of room in the condo for all of us. The beds were fantastic, the kitchen well stocked, the lanai was very roomy so we could eat our meals out there, and the condo was very clean. The bathrooms came with soap and toilet paper which lasted us the week we were there. The kitchen came with dish soaps and paper towels which also lasted our stay. Plenty of towels in the bathrooms and the beach towels were terrific. The beach chairs, boogie boards, and umbrella were all in good shape as well and handy to have. The kids loved the condo swimming pool. We stayed in this condo complex before and chose it again because it's centrally located in Maui. We also love that it's on a quiet dead end street. Plus the view of the bay from the lanai is such a treat! The rental company was very communicative and easy to work with. We had no issues but I think they would have taken care of it promptly if we had needed anything. We would definitely rent from them again!
View Property: Lauloa-306
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
Great location with amazing views The condo was clean, fully stocked kitchen, central location close to everything we wanted to do. Amazing views with the ocean right outside our back door!
View Property: Lauloa-306
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
Great place with a beautiful view We stayed at this Maalaea Property for 12 days and it was incredible. The property was very clean and had all of the amenities of home. A nicely laid out kitchen with all of the requirements to cook your family meals, a nice view of the ocean to wake up to and a couple of steps outside your front door leads you to the beach. I have nothing but positive things to say about this location. Great VRBO!
View Property: Makani-A-Kai-B9
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
Wonderful place to stay This condo was centrally located which was great. The best part was hanging out on the beach right outside our door. I would definitely recommend!
View Property: Makani-A-Kai-B11
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
Beautiful place and awesome location! Loved staying here! Had all the amenities in the condo, great location between Kihei and Lahaina! The beach right outside the condo was great for swimming and saw lots of turtles and whales! We stayed with our two kids, ages 2 & 4, and there were lots of sand toys in the condo to keep them entertained at the beach. We will hopefully be back!
View Property: Kanai-A-Nalu-415
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
Too beautiful for words Can you describe paradise? Neither can I. This property has everything you could want and avoids the congestion of Lahaina. It is centrally located on Maui and is truly beachfront.
View Property: Kanai-A-Nalu-417
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2018
Property
More than we expected We were pleasantly surprised by how well the condo was set up. There were so many nice touches that were so welcoming. The location was very central with excellent beaches. We had no complaints and had a peaceful stay on Maui. We will be back and staying in the same location.
View Property: Kanai-A-Nalu-212
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2018
Property Manager
Relaxing Oceanfront Condo - Perfect Stay!! Stayed here in early March 2018. Condo is situated in a perfect location in Maui, close to the airport and convenient for driving to Lahaina, Kihei, and Hana. It was clean, well-stocked, quiet, and was an amazing home base for my Maui adventures. The owners have done a wonderful job with the remodel, and condo is tastefully decorated with beachy decor. Laying on the super comfy couch listening to the waves in the harbor was the perfect way to end every evening. I would not hesitate to book this property again on my next trip to Maui.
View Property: Milowai-303
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2018
Property
All the comforts of home in Paradise! We cannot say enough good things about this property or the people who manage it. I Go Maui Vacation Rentals is very responsive from the moment you make your initial inquiry to the time you arrive and throughout your stay. The condo is centrally located which makes for easy access to any part of the island. It is equipped with everything you could possibly need including a beautiful beachfront view. Enjoy your morning coffee on the lanai or walk down to the beach to watch the sunrise over Haleakala. We walked the 2.5-3 mile Sugar Beach every morning. We usually saw turtles and had fun exploring the tide pools. We saw whales in the distance one morning on our walk but also saw them many times while sitting on the lanai! Some of our favorite things to do in the area include a short drive down the road to Maui Tropical Plantation for a cup of freshly roasted coffee from the Mill House Roasting Co. and a cup of homemade pineapple ice cream from outside the store, or visiting the Upcountry including the Botanical Gardens, the Lavender Farm or Kula Lodge. One of our favorite dining spots within walking distance from the condo is Beach Bums - particularly Wednesday's rib night. We have been coming to this property for many years and the owners continue to make wonderful improvements. It is the perfect place to stay and we highly recommend it and know we'll be back! Oklahoma Date of arrival February 24, 2018
View Property: Kanai-A-Nalu-212
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2018
Property
Beautiful Condo! We really enjoyed our stay in this unit. Lovely decor, superbly equipped kitchen and overall there was much attention to detail. Management was available for our every need, so easy to work with. We come to Maui every winter and love this location for its convenience, beautiful views, a front row seat for winter whale-watching! Bob & Mary H
View Property: Lauloa-309
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2018
Property
Very nice complex, great views Property was as described and shown in pictures. Kitchen was well equipped, with just about everything one would need to cook meals. BBQ facility was excellent. Property manager was accessible and responsive to questions.
View Property: Kanai-A-Nalu-317
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2018
Property
Always my favorite spot! great place , great service, stephanies husband always there to assist my 82 yr. old uncle with the t.v. remotes.. thanks guys
View Property: Makani-A-Kai-B11
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2018
Property
Wonderful place to stay This condo was centrally located which was great. The best part was hanging out on the beach right outside our door. I would definitely recommend! Date of arrival February 21, 2018
View Property: Makani-A-Kai-B11
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2018
Property
Gorgeous View from Lanai!! This condo was absolutely beautiful, just as described. We felt very welcome from the moment we entered. It was nice to have two bedrooms & two bathrooms & a big, well equipped kitchen. Everything we needed was here, including beach chairs, beach towels, & binoculars, which we used to watch whales & sea turtles. The view of sunrise over Haleakala from the lanai is breathtaking. Snorkeling to Molikini was a short walk to the harbor & a boat trip away. Day trips to Lahaina, Hana, Paia were easy to get to by car. We would definitely stay here again!
View Property: Milowai-302
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2018
Property
Gorgeous condo with amazing beachfront views! This condo is beautiful and exactly as pictured in photos. The owners and management were very gracious and helpful; very easy process. This condo is truly beachfront with breath taking view of bay. We watched whales play every day from our lanai. The furnishings were perfect and plenty of dishes and supplies. I would highly recommend this condo to everyone! This was one of the best condos at this resort. I loved our stay and would go back in a heartbeat! Maui is a beautiful island and the condo was close to all areas-Lahaina, Kihei and other areas. Date of arrival February 1, 2018
View Property: Makani-A-Kai-B4
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2018
Property
Great oceanfront Maui condo #307 at Maalaea Kai This is a great oceanfront condo in a wonderful area. The condo was exactly as depicted on the website and well-equipped with everything needed for the beach and sightseeing (umbrellas, beach chairs, coolers, towels, toys, etc). The kitchen also had everything we needed during our stay. The location is perfect and centrally located on the sunny side of Maui. Walk to the Maalaea Harbor for excursions; no need to go into Lahaina to catch your boat. Short distance to airport, Wailea, Lahaina and upcountry. The only thing I was missing was the beach; it's a 10-15 minute walk. But the condo, large lawn area and pool are oceanfront. We watched whales every day during our 10-day visit and dozens of large sea turtles too. Also within walking distance to the Maui Ocean Center, a small general store. several restaurants and shopping. Enjoyed eating at Beach Bums at Maalaea Harbor several times; all walkable from condo. Working with Stephanie and Andreas at I Go Maui Vacation Rentals was seamless. They provided a high level of customer service from beginning to end, checking with us via email to see if everything was in order before and after our arrival. Our trip couldn't have gone any better and I highly recommend this property and I Go Maui Vacation Rentals. Date of arrival January 27, 2018
View Property: Maalaea-Kai--307