Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property
Beautiful view This condo is everything it is advertised as. It was clean, great view, and conveniently located. They even had beach chairs, umbrella, towels, etc for a day at the beach.
View Property: Kanai-A-Nalu-417
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property
Centrally Located. Immaculate unit This unit was clean and well maintained. Beach was about 20 steps from the door. Perfect spot to stay if you plan on visiting different areas of Maui. Would stay here again! Perfect for the price. Hidden gem
View Property: Hono-Kai-B12
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property
Great stay for the money. My wife and I stayed her for about a week during our honeymoon and really enjoyed it. It was nice to have a few restraunts less then a mile away and the beach just steps from the front door. The property manager was also very accommodating, any questions we had about our stay he was very quick to answer.
View Property: Hono-Kai-B12
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property
Girls Trip The girls and myself loved our stay. The view was priceless, watching the whales from the belcony was our morning and evening routine. The location was perfect for us, especially for the Pacific Whale run in which we really would love make an annual event.. The only downside of our trip was my misfortune of braking my leg. So hope to not make that a ritual. Thanks again for a great stay... Kristee
View Property: Hono-Kai-C1
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property
Beautiful beach front property Lovely condo right by the beach. Love talking a stroll down the beach in the morning when there's no one around. Has everything in the condo - beach chairs, towels, boogie boards, plates, utensils, pans, plastic tupperware's, board games, TV, internet, etc. Feels like home. Laundry is right outside the room. My family and I had a great time here.
View Property: Hono-Kai-C1
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property
It was very relaxing to come "home" instead of to a holel. Condo is in a great area Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your condo. It was very relaxing to come "home" instead of to a holel. We came for our honeymoon! We loved being on the island! Can't wait to come back. We spent most of our time on the beach right next to the condos. Best beach and most days not crowded. We did a few tours, went to the aquarium, ate great food and walked around Lahaina. Condo is in a great area - yes windy at this time of year but other than that - PERFECT! We visited beach bums restaurant (on the harbor) many times for their great happy hour and delicious food. Our last night we decided not to do a luau, but a dinner cruise- we loved it! Great food and loved being on the water. Overall a great trip and we cannot wait until next time. Thank you again for allowing us to stay in your condo.
View Property: Hono-Kai-C1
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property
Lots of space, nice views, well furnished, windy, but great location! This is a wonderful little condo. My husband and I stayed here with our two little kids (1 and 3). It is so nice to have a bedroom for the kids and a kitchen to make most meals. Dining out is delicious and fun but expensive, so making our own food was great. Beautiful view off the lanai, which is nicely sheltered from the wind. We had coffees out there every morning, and Coronas in the evenings! Satellite TV and fast wifi were great for the kids (and us) too. Laundry in suite meant we went home with a suitcase full of clean clothes, unpacking has never been easier! Really no complaints about this place. The location on the island, although windy, was so handy for exploring. We rented a car and drove everywhere. 20 minutes to Lahaina, 15 minutes to the Safeway in Kihei, you are so central, and 15 minutes from the Kahului airport as well. Would absolutely stay here again in a heartbeat.
View Property: Island-Sands-500
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property
Ahhh... Paradise What a great location, an amazing view, and oh so convenient. Loved staying in this condo. It's well stocked (from the full function kitchen to beach chairs) to make our stay comfortable and fun. We were able to easily get to Lahaina (for the best shaved ice), down to Wailea ( high-end shopping and Tommy Bahama's for great food) and across to Kahalui for the weekend swap meet. From the condo, we could see a dozen sea turtles swimming in currents just next to the shore. At night, we could hear the waves lapping on the shore. We couldn't have asked for more to make our vacation a truly memorable experience for our family. We'll come again.
View Property: Lauloa-204
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property
Centrally Located. Immaculate unit This unit was clean and well maintained. Beach was about 20 steps from the door. Perfect spot to stay if you plan on visiting different areas of Maui. Would stay here again! Perfect for the price. Hidden gem
View Property: Hono-Kai-B12
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property
comfortable condo We enjoyed our time in the spacious 2 bed, 2 bath condo. We loved that we could wake up and have our morning coffee out on the patio while overlooking the pool and the beach. The ability to cook our meals in the fully equipped kitchen was also a plus. They have thought of everything from beach chairs to umbrella.
View Property: Kanai-A-Nalu-410
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property
Perfect property and location for a family and fantastic customer service Great property for a family, clean and well looked after. Kitchen fully equiped with all that you might need including salt and pepper. Property has beach toys for kids, pool noodles, etc. Great location, beach (suitable for small kids) right there, and not busy at all. Fantastic customer service, very responsive and accomodating staff, we were kindly allowed late checkout too. Highly recommend!
View Property: Makani-A-Kai-B9
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property
Enjoyed our stay We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was a great location to wander on the beach, see the eco reserves, and take off on journeys around the island. Beautiful touring! We were very comfortable and enjoyed the grill and relaxing by the water. Thanks!
View Property: Hono-Kai-A12
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property
A amazing stay! We had an amazing stay! The room was perfect and had everything. The location was pretty good. Whoever is reading this, I hope fall in love with Maui like I did. Have a great vacation.
View Property: Hono-Kai-A12
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
Quiet, beautiful view and awesome condo with everything you need for a wonderful stay!! Our first time to Maui on vacation with our girls and what a fantastic place to stay. Close to the airport, Costco and enjoyed the many beaches in the area.The Aquarium is just a short walk from the condo as well as many shops and the Beach Bum restaurant which had awesome food and happy hour specials. We enjoyed everything about the place, it was so quiet with always chairs available to sit in the sun and the pool and grounds are so well manicured and maintained and the flowers and vegetation and seeing turtles almost everyday feeding in the reef were spectacular. There is a public beach a short walk away that we visited with white sandy beaches and a coral reef which were great snorkeling to see fish as well as turtles. So nice that our condo had beach chairs, go mugs and a cooler we could use for the beach as well as the condo is close to South Kehei and it's beaches if you want venture further by car. We had a fantastic time and Andres and Stephanie were awesome and very helpful. Thanks for sharing your condo with us couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. We will definitely be back, Mahalo
View Property: Milowai-310
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
My happy place I have to admit, I was near tears as we were following GPS. I thought I had booked in the North area per the city listed in VRBO. I was worried that we were in the harbor and not on the ocean. Well we get inside and were beyond surprised with the beautiful home inside. The bed was super comfy, everything was crisp and new. They thought of everything you could possible need including a misc junk drawer! The pool was nice, but the view of watching turtles was the highlight. Spectacular!! This location actually ended up being very centrally located which made it easier to get anywhere we wants to go. We made amazing memories and will treasure our time that we spent there.
View Property: Milowai-303
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
Paradise found! Breakfast every morning on a deck just feet from the ocean, surrounded by palm trees and watching sea turtles play in the surf... Truly AMAZING! Spacious, gorgeous and well stocked location, with incredible communication from the rental company! 7 days and 6 nights of a dream vacation! The location will not leave you wanting anything. It was wonderful!
View Property: Makani-A-Kai-B4
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
Perfect, quiet location, steps from the beach. Great location right on the beach. Quiet family oriented location. Two mile secluded beach at location.
View Property: Kanai-A-Nalu-119
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
Great stay in Maalaea We had a wonderful stay from Mar 18-27. We loved the condo, with the loft, separate room for the kids, full kitchen, and beautiful views from the lanai. We really appreciated the extra amenities like beach chairs, boogie board, beach towels, and cooler. We definitely used all of those items. We especially enjoyed how central to all of Maui this area is. We could go on day trips all over the island and really take in the sights. We did the Hwy to Hana, watched surfers at Hookipa Beach, snorkeled at various beaches in south Maui, explored Lahaina, and west Maui too. Highly recommend this property as a home base for your island adventure!
View Property: Maalaea-Kai-403
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
A most perfect stay in a most perfect location .......... We cannot say enough happy things about this fabulous condo. My husband and 2 kids (ages 5 and 9) stayed here for 5 days and loved every second. Breakfasts and moonlit nights on the lanai, listening to the waves while lying in bed, spotting sea turtles from the grass, and playing with the kids at the swimming pool. The place was quiet, comfortable (great AC!), well-equipped (my only regret is that we found the beach and pool toys in the guest closet on the day we were checking out!), and had plenty of space for our family. We loved the nearby beach down the road, but our favorite spot was a few minutes away toward Kihei (the Kealia Wildlife Refuge and beach). We also loved the neighborhood restaurants (Beach Bums, Seaside, and Cafe Del Vino), and the aquarium was great too. A big surprise was the mini golf/family fun center in walking distance from the condo - my 9 year old especially loved that. We'd be back to stay at Lauloa 309 in a heartbeat! Thank you!
View Property: Lauloa-309
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
Great condo, great location We really enjoyed our stay. Condo had everything we needed. Location is great, very centralized. Would stay here again.
View Property: Island-Sands-500
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
Enjoyable and Relaxing Great central location with easy access to all island locations by car. Neighbours are friendly and whale watching from the lanai over morning coffee was a great start to the day.
View Property: Island-Sands-500
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
Had a great time in Maui!!! Our first time to Maui and we loved it!!! The condo was great!!! Location was in the middle of everything we would want to see - it was all just a short drive. And it was stocked with all items needed for a family vacation in Maui. We especially loved the binoculars which we had out on the patio each day to do some whale watching while eating breakfast!!! It was clean, beautiful and was exactly as pictured. We would definitely return and try to use this same condo again!!!
View Property: Kanai-A-Nalu-410
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
A bit of paradise,... We really enjoyed our stay at Kanai-A-Nalu-119. This was our first time to Maui, so the central location made it easy to explore the different parts of the island. We loved the access to the beach at our doorstep. We went swimming every morning and took time to enjoy the turtles who visited the beach most evenings. The condo had everything we needed, including boogie boards, beach chairs, umbrella and cooler. We cooked dinner for ourselves on many occasions and really appreciated the barbeques. Thanks for sharing your bit of paradise :)
View Property: Kanai-A-Nalu-119
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
Great location. Great service from Andreas. We totally enjoyed our stay at this condo. As previous Maui visitors, we were not familiar with the Maalaea Harbor location and were a bit hesitant as we could see that the properties were older. The age of the overall property was totally not a problem. We really aren't the big fancy resort type people so we really enjoyed our close parking, quiet, fewer people, and quick access to the pool and waterfront. Our adult son and daughter in law (30's yo) joined us and they were also impressed. The location of the bedrooms allowed for privacy. They were able to use our rental car and due to the convenience of the location, we could also walk as needed for our outings. If you want the sandy beach, it is a very pleasant maybe 1/2 mile walk. We enjoyed the aquarium and booked our Molikini Crater snorkeling adventure at Maalaea harbor and walked from our condo. Of course, the condo as depicted is waterfront and we enjoyed sunrise, sunset, moon glow on the water, watching boats in and out of the harbor, and, of course, the turtles. We also watched others fishing from the shore or spear fishermen. We enjoyed the great location. Very close to get to either side of the island and our visit was only 5 days so this was important. Also close to some great restaurants Lahaina or Kihei. The condo is fully equipped and a lot of special thoughtful inclusions such as the Road 2 Hana CD, binoculars, ice chest, Maui guides, all the kitchen and laundry basics including some spices, oils, etc. We left a few too (cupcake liners plus some others). There is also a floor fan (there is central AC and ceiling fans that are more than adequate and the floor fan wasn't really needed but was nice to add). The kitchen is equipped for all cooking and the utensils are nicer than I have at home. Andreas called us the day before and we had his number for any issues that might arise. The ice maker did go out and he came and promptly checked it out and left us 2 bags of ice and replaced those 2 days later. The repairman was prompt too but a part had to be ordered. The washer dryer even though stacked are both full capacity. An improvement I would suggest is additional bed pillows (firm and soft) and perhaps an update of the bed coverings. The patio door curtain panels were a bit twisted but that was minor. Also the panel separating the master bedroom from the den while functional does have a separation that doesn't feel completely private but was a real problem. WOULD RENT AGAIN!
View Property: Lauloa-204
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
Relaxing, beautiful location! We just returned from a delightful stay at condo 310 at Milowai. The condo was in great shape with lots of useful amenities. We loved this scenic, central location and found it a relaxing spot to return to after visiting other busier places on the island. We had a terrific stay and vacation while staying here. Thanks so much for the use of your lovely condo.
View Property: Milowai-310