Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
Amazing, you won't be disappointed This is our 3rd time at this particular complex and the 1st stay at this unit, we will be back. The lanai is amazing with awesome views, sunrise and whales watching were beyond description. Amenities and dcor were great.. The Maalaea is a great location with so many things to do. Convenient to, snorkeling, beaches, restaurants etc. Management very response and accommodating, called us the day prior to our arrival to see if we had any questions and followed up to make sure our check-in was uneventful. ..
View Property: Maalaea-Kai-101
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
Too beautiful for words Can you describe paradise? Neither can I. This property has everything you could want and avoids the congestion of Lahaina. It is centrally located on Maui and is truly beachfront.
View Property: Kanai-A-Nalu-417
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
Beautiful place and awesome location! Loved staying here! Had all the amenities in the condo, great location between Kihei and Lahaina! The beach right outside the condo was great for swimming and saw lots of turtles and whales! We stayed with our two kids, ages 2 & 4, and there were lots of sand toys in the condo to keep them entertained at the beach. We will hopefully be back!
View Property: Kanai-A-Nalu-415
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
Wonderful place to stay This condo was centrally located which was great. The best part was hanging out on the beach right outside our door. I would definitely recommend!
View Property: Makani-A-Kai-B11
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2018
Property Manager
Relaxing Oceanfront Condo - Perfect Stay!! Stayed here in early March 2018. Condo is situated in a perfect location in Maui, close to the airport and convenient for driving to Lahaina, Kihei, and Hana. It was clean, well-stocked, quiet, and was an amazing home base for my Maui adventures. The owners have done a wonderful job with the remodel, and condo is tastefully decorated with beachy decor. Laying on the super comfy couch listening to the waves in the harbor was the perfect way to end every evening. I would not hesitate to book this property again on my next trip to Maui.
View Property: Milowai-303
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2018
Property
More than we expected We were pleasantly surprised by how well the condo was set up. There were so many nice touches that were so welcoming. The location was very central with excellent beaches. We had no complaints and had a peaceful stay on Maui. We will be back and staying in the same location.
View Property: Kanai-A-Nalu-212
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2018
Property
All the comforts of home in Paradise! We cannot say enough good things about this property or the people who manage it. I Go Maui Vacation Rentals is very responsive from the moment you make your initial inquiry to the time you arrive and throughout your stay. The condo is centrally located which makes for easy access to any part of the island. It is equipped with everything you could possibly need including a beautiful beachfront view. Enjoy your morning coffee on the lanai or walk down to the beach to watch the sunrise over Haleakala. We walked the 2.5-3 mile Sugar Beach every morning. We usually saw turtles and had fun exploring the tide pools. We saw whales in the distance one morning on our walk but also saw them many times while sitting on the lanai! Some of our favorite things to do in the area include a short drive down the road to Maui Tropical Plantation for a cup of freshly roasted coffee from the Mill House Roasting Co. and a cup of homemade pineapple ice cream from outside the store, or visiting the Upcountry including the Botanical Gardens, the Lavender Farm or Kula Lodge. One of our favorite dining spots within walking distance from the condo is Beach Bums - particularly Wednesday's rib night. We have been coming to this property for many years and the owners continue to make wonderful improvements. It is the perfect place to stay and we highly recommend it and know we'll be back! Oklahoma Date of arrival February 24, 2018
View Property: Kanai-A-Nalu-212
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2018
Property
Always my favorite spot! great place , great service, stephanies husband always there to assist my 82 yr. old uncle with the t.v. remotes.. thanks guys
View Property: Makani-A-Kai-B11
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2018
Property
Very nice complex, great views Property was as described and shown in pictures. Kitchen was well equipped, with just about everything one would need to cook meals. BBQ facility was excellent. Property manager was accessible and responsive to questions.
View Property: Kanai-A-Nalu-317
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2018
Property
Beautiful Condo! We really enjoyed our stay in this unit. Lovely decor, superbly equipped kitchen and overall there was much attention to detail. Management was available for our every need, so easy to work with. We come to Maui every winter and love this location for its convenience, beautiful views, a front row seat for winter whale-watching! Bob & Mary H
View Property: Lauloa-309
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2018
Property
Wonderful place to stay This condo was centrally located which was great. The best part was hanging out on the beach right outside our door. I would definitely recommend! Date of arrival February 21, 2018
View Property: Makani-A-Kai-B11
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2018
Property
Gorgeous View from Lanai!! This condo was absolutely beautiful, just as described. We felt very welcome from the moment we entered. It was nice to have two bedrooms & two bathrooms & a big, well equipped kitchen. Everything we needed was here, including beach chairs, beach towels, & binoculars, which we used to watch whales & sea turtles. The view of sunrise over Haleakala from the lanai is breathtaking. Snorkeling to Molikini was a short walk to the harbor & a boat trip away. Day trips to Lahaina, Hana, Paia were easy to get to by car. We would definitely stay here again!
View Property: Milowai-302
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2018
Property
Gorgeous condo with amazing beachfront views! This condo is beautiful and exactly as pictured in photos. The owners and management were very gracious and helpful; very easy process. This condo is truly beachfront with breath taking view of bay. We watched whales play every day from our lanai. The furnishings were perfect and plenty of dishes and supplies. I would highly recommend this condo to everyone! This was one of the best condos at this resort. I loved our stay and would go back in a heartbeat! Maui is a beautiful island and the condo was close to all areas-Lahaina, Kihei and other areas. Date of arrival February 1, 2018
View Property: Makani-A-Kai-B4
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2018
Property
Great oceanfront Maui condo #307 at Maalaea Kai This is a great oceanfront condo in a wonderful area. The condo was exactly as depicted on the website and well-equipped with everything needed for the beach and sightseeing (umbrellas, beach chairs, coolers, towels, toys, etc). The kitchen also had everything we needed during our stay. The location is perfect and centrally located on the sunny side of Maui. Walk to the Maalaea Harbor for excursions; no need to go into Lahaina to catch your boat. Short distance to airport, Wailea, Lahaina and upcountry. The only thing I was missing was the beach; it's a 10-15 minute walk. But the condo, large lawn area and pool are oceanfront. We watched whales every day during our 10-day visit and dozens of large sea turtles too. Also within walking distance to the Maui Ocean Center, a small general store. several restaurants and shopping. Enjoyed eating at Beach Bums at Maalaea Harbor several times; all walkable from condo. Working with Stephanie and Andreas at I Go Maui Vacation Rentals was seamless. They provided a high level of customer service from beginning to end, checking with us via email to see if everything was in order before and after our arrival. Our trip couldn't have gone any better and I highly recommend this property and I Go Maui Vacation Rentals. Date of arrival January 27, 2018
View Property: Maalaea-Kai--307
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2018
Property
The location was great, wonderful beach view from the condo, central to all the areas in Maui, awesome (deserted) beach just steps away. The staff was exceptionally accommodating and communicative and went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. Thank you.
View Property: Kanai A Nalu-410
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2018
Property
The Place was Amazing - Management Company was Fantastic My family had such an amazing time there! It was set up to make you feel just like your at home from towels, to basic products and food spices, everything you could want in the kitchen, and plenty to make a beach excursion completely fun and comfortable! The temperature of our unit was great! Mostly we did windows and used the trade winds to cool the house, however they do have a air unit in the living room, ceiling fans and two oscillating fans should you need to move air into another direction. Based on some of the reviews, if you are hot in this unit, you're probably doing something wrong. The management company was fantastic and responsive- helping us out throughout our stay with buying new binoculars(a really nice pair), since the ones that were supposed to be there could not be found. Then they helped accommodate us for a late check out last minute. They also shipped my mom's phone back to her after leaving it in the unit. Great people; if I had a place in Hawaii I would be using their service. As for the noise, the marina only affects the front unit with noise early in the morning. If your a really light sleeper, take the back bedroom or sleep with one of the oscillating fans. Having the marina there though was pretty convenient when we did our trip with pride for maui for our snorkel excursion. You should also note, I never saw a cruise ship there and it's a smaller marina, especially comparing to the Lahaina marina. Also good to note, you could see whales from the patio and take a walk by shore and see tons of turtles. We had a great time and would recommend it to anyone =o)
View Property: Maalaea-Yacht-Marina-309
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2018
Property
Excellent home away from home! Exquisite property, inside and out. Location is excellent with a nearby beach or take a swim in the pool just a few steps from the condo. We enjoyed whale and turtle watching each morning while we had our coffee. Although a condo complex, the location of the unit is perfect and you feel privacy in the end ground floor unit. Loved the immaculately kept grounds as well. Attention to detail was definitely shown in the condo itself with the furnishings and decor. Tastefully decorated and well equipped. A home away from home experience. Would definitely go back.
View Property: Maalaea-Kai-101
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2017
Property
Wonderful condo. We had everything we needed. Close to the beach. Would definitely stay there again!
View Property: Makani-A-Kai-B11
Reviewed: May 3, 2017
Property Manager
The perfect spot! This was a great condo and a great location. Right in the middle of the south coast, we had great access to the entire island. Staying right in between the two mountains also provided for some great breezes that kept the condo cool all week without using the AC at all. The condo is quiet (except for the sound of the waves against the wall and our alarm rooster), is immaculate and has all the amenities you need. The kitchen was well stocked with things to cook and eat with, the furnishings were nice and the beach chairs, boogie boards and umbrella were nice to have. There are also a couple of coolers on the lanai in the storage bin so you can take consumables to the beach with you. Parking was never an issue as there was always space. We would definitely rent this place again!