Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property
comfortable condo We enjoyed our time in the spacious 2 bed, 2 bath condo. We loved that we could wake up and have our morning coffee out on the patio while overlooking the pool and the beach. The ability to cook our meals in the fully equipped kitchen was also a plus. They have thought of everything from beach chairs to umbrella.
View Property: Kanai A Nalu-410
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property
Perfect property and location for a family and fantastic customer service Great property for a family, clean and well looked after. Kitchen fully equiped with all that you might need including salt and pepper. Property has beach toys for kids, pool noodles, etc. Great location, beach (suitable for small kids) right there, and not busy at all. Fantastic customer service, very responsive and accomodating staff, we were kindly allowed late checkout too. Highly recommend!
View Property: Makani-A-Kai-B9
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property
Enjoyed our stay We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was a great location to wander on the beach, see the eco reserves, and take off on journeys around the island. Beautiful touring! We were very comfortable and enjoyed the grill and relaxing by the water. Thanks!
View Property: Hono-Kai-A12
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property
A amazing stay! We had an amazing stay! The room was perfect and had everything. The location was pretty good. Whoever is reading this, I hope fall in love with Maui like I did. Have a great vacation.
View Property: Hono-Kai-A12
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
Quiet, beautiful view and awesome condo with everything you need for a wonderful stay!! Our first time to Maui on vacation with our girls and what a fantastic place to stay. Close to the airport, Costco and enjoyed the many beaches in the area.The Aquarium is just a short walk from the condo as well as many shops and the Beach Bum restaurant which had awesome food and happy hour specials. We enjoyed everything about the place, it was so quiet with always chairs available to sit in the sun and the pool and grounds are so well manicured and maintained and the flowers and vegetation and seeing turtles almost everyday feeding in the reef were spectacular. There is a public beach a short walk away that we visited with white sandy beaches and a coral reef which were great snorkeling to see fish as well as turtles. So nice that our condo had beach chairs, go mugs and a cooler we could use for the beach as well as the condo is close to South Kehei and it's beaches if you want venture further by car. We had a fantastic time and Andres and Stephanie were awesome and very helpful. Thanks for sharing your condo with us couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. We will definitely be back, Mahalo
View Property: Milowai-310
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
My happy place I have to admit, I was near tears as we were following GPS. I thought I had booked in the North area per the city listed in VRBO. I was worried that we were in the harbor and not on the ocean. Well we get inside and were beyond surprised with the beautiful home inside. The bed was super comfy, everything was crisp and new. They thought of everything you could possible need including a misc junk drawer! The pool was nice, but the view of watching turtles was the highlight. Spectacular!! This location actually ended up being very centrally located which made it easier to get anywhere we wants to go. We made amazing memories and will treasure our time that we spent there.
View Property: Milowai-303
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
Paradise found! Breakfast every morning on a deck just feet from the ocean, surrounded by palm trees and watching sea turtles play in the surf... Truly AMAZING! Spacious, gorgeous and well stocked location, with incredible communication from the rental company! 7 days and 6 nights of a dream vacation! The location will not leave you wanting anything. It was wonderful!
View Property: Makani-A-Kai-B4
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
Perfect, quiet location, steps from the beach. Great location right on the beach. Quiet family oriented location. Two mile secluded beach at location.
View Property: Kanai-A-Nalu-119
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
Great stay in Maalaea We had a wonderful stay from Mar 18-27. We loved the condo, with the loft, separate room for the kids, full kitchen, and beautiful views from the lanai. We really appreciated the extra amenities like beach chairs, boogie board, beach towels, and cooler. We definitely used all of those items. We especially enjoyed how central to all of Maui this area is. We could go on day trips all over the island and really take in the sights. We did the Hwy to Hana, watched surfers at Hookipa Beach, snorkeled at various beaches in south Maui, explored Lahaina, and west Maui too. Highly recommend this property as a home base for your island adventure!
View Property: Maalaea-Kai-403
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
A most perfect stay in a most perfect location .......... We cannot say enough happy things about this fabulous condo. My husband and 2 kids (ages 5 and 9) stayed here for 5 days and loved every second. Breakfasts and moonlit nights on the lanai, listening to the waves while lying in bed, spotting sea turtles from the grass, and playing with the kids at the swimming pool. The place was quiet, comfortable (great AC!), well-equipped (my only regret is that we found the beach and pool toys in the guest closet on the day we were checking out!), and had plenty of space for our family. We loved the nearby beach down the road, but our favorite spot was a few minutes away toward Kihei (the Kealia Wildlife Refuge and beach). We also loved the neighborhood restaurants (Beach Bums, Seaside, and Cafe Del Vino), and the aquarium was great too. A big surprise was the mini golf/family fun center in walking distance from the condo - my 9 year old especially loved that. We'd be back to stay at Lauloa 309 in a heartbeat! Thank you!
View Property: Lauloa-309
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
Great condo, great location We really enjoyed our stay. Condo had everything we needed. Location is great, very centralized. Would stay here again.
View Property: Island-Sands-500
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
Enjoyable and Relaxing Great central location with easy access to all island locations by car. Neighbours are friendly and whale watching from the lanai over morning coffee was a great start to the day.
View Property: Island-Sands-500
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
Had a great time in Maui!!! Our first time to Maui and we loved it!!! The condo was great!!! Location was in the middle of everything we would want to see - it was all just a short drive. And it was stocked with all items needed for a family vacation in Maui. We especially loved the binoculars which we had out on the patio each day to do some whale watching while eating breakfast!!! It was clean, beautiful and was exactly as pictured. We would definitely return and try to use this same condo again!!!
View Property: Kanai A Nalu-410
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
A bit of paradise,... We really enjoyed our stay at Kanai-A-Nalu-119. This was our first time to Maui, so the central location made it easy to explore the different parts of the island. We loved the access to the beach at our doorstep. We went swimming every morning and took time to enjoy the turtles who visited the beach most evenings. The condo had everything we needed, including boogie boards, beach chairs, umbrella and cooler. We cooked dinner for ourselves on many occasions and really appreciated the barbeques. Thanks for sharing your bit of paradise :)
View Property: Kanai-A-Nalu-119
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
Great location. Great service from Andreas. We totally enjoyed our stay at this condo. As previous Maui visitors, we were not familiar with the Maalaea Harbor location and were a bit hesitant as we could see that the properties were older. The age of the overall property was totally not a problem. We really aren't the big fancy resort type people so we really enjoyed our close parking, quiet, fewer people, and quick access to the pool and waterfront. Our adult son and daughter in law (30's yo) joined us and they were also impressed. The location of the bedrooms allowed for privacy. They were able to use our rental car and due to the convenience of the location, we could also walk as needed for our outings. If you want the sandy beach, it is a very pleasant maybe 1/2 mile walk. We enjoyed the aquarium and booked our Molikini Crater snorkeling adventure at Maalaea harbor and walked from our condo. Of course, the condo as depicted is waterfront and we enjoyed sunrise, sunset, moon glow on the water, watching boats in and out of the harbor, and, of course, the turtles. We also watched others fishing from the shore or spear fishermen. We enjoyed the great location. Very close to get to either side of the island and our visit was only 5 days so this was important. Also close to some great restaurants Lahaina or Kihei. The condo is fully equipped and a lot of special thoughtful inclusions such as the Road 2 Hana CD, binoculars, ice chest, Maui guides, all the kitchen and laundry basics including some spices, oils, etc. We left a few too (cupcake liners plus some others). There is also a floor fan (there is central AC and ceiling fans that are more than adequate and the floor fan wasn't really needed but was nice to add). The kitchen is equipped for all cooking and the utensils are nicer than I have at home. Andreas called us the day before and we had his number for any issues that might arise. The ice maker did go out and he came and promptly checked it out and left us 2 bags of ice and replaced those 2 days later. The repairman was prompt too but a part had to be ordered. The washer dryer even though stacked are both full capacity. An improvement I would suggest is additional bed pillows (firm and soft) and perhaps an update of the bed coverings. The patio door curtain panels were a bit twisted but that was minor. Also the panel separating the master bedroom from the den while functional does have a separation that doesn't feel completely private but was a real problem. WOULD RENT AGAIN!
View Property: Lauloa-204
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
Relaxing, beautiful location! We just returned from a delightful stay at condo 310 at Milowai. The condo was in great shape with lots of useful amenities. We loved this scenic, central location and found it a relaxing spot to return to after visiting other busier places on the island. We had a terrific stay and vacation while staying here. Thanks so much for the use of your lovely condo.
View Property: Milowai-310
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
Great location and exactly what we expected It was our first trip to Maui and we weren't sure what to expect. We found the condo to be EXACTLY as the video and photos showed. It was clean and the management team was quick to respond when we needed help with one of the TV's. It was wonderful to hear the waves crash every night as we slept. The view was spectacular. Parking is a bit tight, but most of the time we found spots close to the condo unit. The pool is a bit blah for kids, but we found we didn't spend much time at the property. The supplies provided; chairs, boogie boards, towels were really appreciated. Really thankful for the two twin beds in the second room too, very handy for our kids. Thanks for making our winter vacation a HIT.
View Property: Kanai-A-Nalu-119
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
Excellent !! This is my second time staying at this complex. I was in the condo next door last time. My kids and I loved it. Snorkeling and swimming right outside the door and miles of beach to walk. We watched whales and turtles from the lanai. It's low key and quiet which is right up my alley and centrally located on the island. I'll be returning here next year.
View Property: Kanai-A-Nalu-119
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
Beautiful property with fabulous views This beautiful property has everything anyone could want for a wonderful vacation. The lanai looks out on Maelaea Bay. We could watch humpback whales jumping and frolicking. When we needed the AC, it worked quietly and quickly to keep us cool. The Maui Ocean Center, Pacific Whale Foundation and restaurants are a short walk away, and it was easy to book whale-watching cruises at the harbor. The pool provided a cooling end to relaxing days, and the barbecue was convenient for making meals. All in all, we enjoyed every day of our stay at this property.
View Property: Lauloa-309
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
Exceptional accommodations in the perfect location! Everything is exactly as noted and pictured on the website. What isnt captured is the sounds of the waves rolling in, the evening shade on the Lanai watching the sea turtles eat, and lastly sleeping on a cozy bed after a day in the sun. Dont pass up on this gem! I hope to be back soon!
View Property: Hono-Kai-C1
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
Beautiful updated condo with a view that cant be beat! Nicely maintained grounds. Nice quiet location centrally located between Lahaina and Waialua. The beach out front is calm and great for floating but would recommend heading up to Lahaina for better boarding. The BBQ restaurant down by the marina is fantastic and the Mai Tais werent too bad either . We will definitely be back!
View Property: Kanai-A-Nalu-317
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
Great Vacation! We have stayed at this property over the years and keep coming back for multiple reasons. The condominium is centrally located if you want to visit any of the larger communities for shopping and dining. It is quiet and the ability to walk the beach a great distance is ideal for morning exercise and a swim afterwards. The view from the lanai or from inside is another factor and rarely do we find a reason to turn on the TV. The property has been updated and is well maintained. The property manager and staff are available for any potential issues or inquiries and always ensure that you have a wonderful stay. We are ready to go back right now!
View Property: Kanai-A-Nalu-212
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
Amazing, you won't be disappointed This is our 3rd time at this particular complex and the 1st stay at this unit, we will be back. The lanai is amazing with awesome views, sunrise and whales watching were beyond description. Amenities and dcor were great.. The Maalaea is a great location with so many things to do. Convenient to, snorkeling, beaches, restaurants etc. Management very response and accommodating, called us the day prior to our arrival to see if we had any questions and followed up to make sure our check-in was uneventful. ..
View Property: Maalaea-Kai-101
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
Wonderful Condo (B11) All four of us enjoyed the condo. It was fresh, clean and updated. Nice furnishings in all areas. Granite surfaces and every kitchen appliance you will need. A large screen TV in the living room with cable & Hulu. Also, you can sign into your Netflix account. The wifi worked well. We didn't use the pool area but it looked nice. There were two Weber Genesis propane grills near the pool and a nice laundry room onsite with inexpensive wash and dry rates. Our unit was at the end near a community park. Each morning around 7:15 we would hear a vehicle back-up alarm and gas powered leaf blower for about 45 minutes. Otherwise, our stay was fairly quiet. We would be happy to stay in this unit again.
View Property: Makani-A-Kai-B11
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2018
Property
Wonderful Condo in Ma'alaea! This condo was perfect for my husband and myself. It was quiet, comfortable, clean and had everything we would need for a two week vacation. We love Ma'alaea and this was our second stay in the same building. It was nice to go back to the same complex and have everything be familiar.
View Property: Maalaea-Yacht-Marina-302