Guest Reviews

See what some of our former guests have to say about our I Go Maui Vacation Rentals & Realty vacation rentals. Feel comfortable that you will get a great experience when staying in our Vacation Homes.
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2020
Property
Impressions Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The apartment was clean and recently renovated. The property management provided all the information we needed for check-in and check out. Thank you! 01/16/2020 at 9:59 AM
View Property: Milowai-303
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2020
Property
Christmas vacation We had a wonderful time at this condo. It is located on the southwest side of the island. Wonderful views! Easy to get to other places from our location. Would highly recommend this VRBO! 12/31/2019 at 8:55 PM
View Property: Milowai-302
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2020
Property
great place to stay great place to stay - by the beach, with pool and grill and laundry. Nice upstairs bedroom for separate space from kids staying down on the first floor. Owners were responsive to requests for Airconditioning change (I get hot very easily). Much appreciated 01/02/2020 at 5:01 AM
View Property: Makani-A-Kai-B11
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2020
Property
Amazing! Relaxing! Turtles! Whales! This place has it all. We hope to be back. A suggestion - memory foam toppers for the beds but other than that this place was stellar!
View Property: Maalaea-Kai-101
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2020
Property
Wonderful Stay We loved staying at this property. The location was perfect and the beach was really as wonderful as all of the other reviews stay. It's very convenient for getting to where you want to go on the island, and it feels secluded and private. We loved watching whales off the lanai in the mornings and listening to the ocean at night. It was wonderful. 01/16/2020 at 7:39 PM
View Property: Makani-A-Kai-B4
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2020
Property
The place was beautiful and relaxing. Beach access was perfect. The management was very kind and helpful. Well kept condo. Everything was perfect. It nice to just walk outside to the beach. We watched the sunrise and set many times. Enjoyed many walks on the beach. Maui is beautiful and we had a wonderful stay. Highly recommend. Just be aware that you are right next to "public" access to the park and picnic tables. 01/09/2020 at 10:35 PM
View Property: Makani-A-Kai-B9
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2020
Property
Great Getaway Place We really enjoyed our stay here and it worked really well for our group of 5 adults. The location was good for us, easy to get to and pretty centrally located on the island. We did a lot of day trips in varying directions and there wasn't excessive road time. The condo was clean, well maintained, and well equipped and supplied. While it is not excessively large, yet it was very adequate. We especially enjoyed the lanai and the view of the ocean/Haleakala. The ocean in front of the property provided good snorkeling and we enjoyed watching the turtles activity. We didn't see any while we were there, but whale sitings are common in the winter. The property seems very well maintained inside and outside. There is a very nice barbecue grill area that we used often. There are boogie boards, noodles, a couple of snorkel sets, beach chairs, umbrellas, and beach towels; all of which we used. Overall, there really isn't anything I would like to change, it was a very good experience and would certainly recommend this property and location. 01/14/2020 at 3:45 AM
View Property: Kanai-A-Nalu-202
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2020
Property
Good location and clean apartment We loved our stay here. Liked the location and special mention for the cleanliness. Would recommend to others.
View Property: Maalaea-Yacht-Marina-302
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2020
Property
Loved this place! The property was clean, well-stocked, and in a wonderful location! I loved sipping my morning coffee on the lanai and watching the sunrise over the mountain! Love the stone-lined, soft, grassy path by the ocean for walks along the shore. Parking places were a bit narrow, but there's street parking available right in front of the building. 01/13/2020 at 4:36 AM
View Property: Maalaea-Kai--212
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2020
Property
Comfortable Place. Great Central Location. The condo was comfortable and well maintained. Great view of the ocean on a relaxing deck. Beds were nice. Communication with the owners if needed was fast. The location of the condo was great because it was between Lahaina and Kihei which we visited often. There are a nice aquarium and mini golf within walking distance. We would certainly stay here again. On a side note if you do a tour around the island pay to have someone drive you! Don't take your rental... :) In Lahaina, there is great shopping. We also did a submarine and a separate whale watching tour. In Kihei are some great beaches, snorkeling, and kayaking. Have fun in Maui! 01/13/2020 at 12:24 PM
View Property: Lauloa-204
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2020
Property
Great Honeymoon Getaway My wife and I spent a week here for our honeymoon in January 2020. The condo was great. Super clean, great facilities, beautiful views, and the location were centrally located which provides easy access to other areas of the island. Checking in and out was super simple, and contact with the property manager was timely and friendly. Our only complaint is that we could not stay longer! 01/14/2020 at 11:45 PM
View Property: Lauloa-410
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2020
Property
This is the place to stay! The view is breathtaking from the lanai! To sit out and look upon the ocean and Haleakal was so awesome. The condo is spacious, has a well-stocked kitchen, and a great supply of beach chairs, boogie boards, water shoes and beach towels for four! Centrally located so everything on Maui is a short drive away. We hope to come back and stay at this condo unit!
View Property: Kanai-A-Nalu-204
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2020
Property
Great vacation rental I really enjoyed the property and condo. Very clean and well kept, and the check-in process was so easy. In the afternoon, we could stand on the balcony and watch the sea turtles swim in the water out front. Overall, I loved the place and enjoyed driving to all the great places on Maui! 01/14/2020 at 9:49 PM
View Property: Milowai-310
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2020
Property
Nice Location Great location. Weather was wet, but we could sit on the lanai and watch the whales. Enjoyed the heated pool. Bummed about the access to the beach being damaged. We had to go down the street to get to the beach. The condo was clean and the dcor was very Maui. 01/21/2020 at 1:16 PM
View Property: Kanai-A-Nalu-202
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2020
Property
Very nice unit, recently remodeled and was clean. We've rented 6+ units in the complex. This unit as far as renovations is one of the nicest. Being in the corner a bit, the ocean view isn't "ocean front", but we were able to spot whales from the lanai. A/C was much nicer than the cheap ones most other units have, this was a real ductless heat pump, not just a giant window A/C unit. Would defintely stay here again.
View Property: Kanai-A-Nalu-408
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2020
Property
Great ocean view property. We've stayed in 5 of the units in this complex, this one is up there with the best. Great view, clean, renovated...no complaints. Will likely rent this one again.
View Property: Kanai-A-Nalu-204
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2020
Property
Hidden Gem This property is tucked away on a dead-end street but has beautiful views and access to the beach is just a short walk away. The condo was immaculate and had everything in the kitchen that you would need. There were also beach chairs that were easy to carry and the linens were nice and plentiful, we had extra blankets and pillows. The key code on the door was great so there is no chance of losing keys! There is a cute little balcony just perfect for sunrise/sunset watching. The AC in the unit works well but if you open the front door and the patio door you will get a nice breeze throughout. Great place and we will be back!
View Property: Kanai-A-Nalu-212
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2020
Property
Whale soup The crew of our whale watching ride described the level of activity as whale soup. We saw the same level of activity in Maalaea Bay from the condo lanai. Perfect condo location and lay out. Perfect location for whale watching. We will definitely return next year.
View Property: Lauloa-204
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2020
Property
Beautiful time . We are pleased with the property and the host. We will book again this property if we come to this area. We saw whales right from our balcony, bring your drone with you to film, we did.
View Property: Kanai-A-Nalu-410
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2020
Property
Five adults and two small children We had such a great time and loved the pool which has a fence around it and is so easy to get to for our 2 girls. One thing we did was rent 2 sleeping mats, a large beach mat, and a beach tent along with 2 car seats. We ate most of meals at the condo which was very well equipped for all kinds of cooking. We saw whales from the balcony every day. It worked well for us. Thanks!
View Property: Kanai-A-Nalu-408
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2020
Property
Paradise This was a great place to stay. It was a great location close to everything. We enjoyed watching the whales from the balcony. We will definitely be back!!!!
View Property: Island-Sands-512
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2020
Property
Perfect rental Everything about the rental was over the top awesome!!! I have already referred several people I know !!!
View Property: Nani-Kai-Hale-609
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2019
Property
Best Location in Maui We love this location. It is a more quiet part of the Island (less touristy) but is still close to everything. It is also great to have a kitchen, definitely can save a lot of money but eat-in / not being required to go out every night.
View Property: Lauloa-409
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2019
Property
Perfect location We could not have been happier with our stay. The condo is wonderful, it had everything we needed. Location was perfect, centrally located to all of Maui. Close to grocery stores, Costco, minutes from the airport, 15min drive in either direction to any major town. Beach was a short walk down the road (3mins), we visited every morning. Harbor is a short walk as well, in case of booking an excursion. (Aqua Adventures snorkel tour was amazing, highly recommend that company) The view was amazing, and watching the sea turtles from the lanai every day was a treat. The condo and entire grounds were very clean, kept up and landscaped. We met Pedro the cat, he was happy to greet us every day, made sure to give him plenty of attention and treats Highly recommend this property, you won't be disappointed We will be coming back again, and this will be our first choice!
View Property: Lauloa-204
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2019
Property
Breathtaking view from the balcony! Enjoyed sunrise and sunset everyday...
View Property: Lauloa-306