Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Apr 18, 2018
Property
Great location My family and I loved the location. It was just outside of the busy areas and our quiet complex was perfect to come back to after a busy day. Thanks so much!
View Property: Kanai A Nalu-113
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property
Great Maui Vacation We were visiting Maui since my brother-in-law decided to do a destination wedding. We decided to make a long vacation out of the stay and were on the island for 12 days. We absolutely LOVED our condo. It felt a little like the luxury of a hotel room with the convenience of a home. This was our 3rd experience with a VRBO and by far the best! We arrived to flowers placed through-out the condo and small packages macadamia nuts. Little things that provided a warm welcome. The condo has beach chairs, an umbrella, boogie board, beach towels and a cooler - all things we used quite a bit during our time there! We were a little worried about some reviews that mentioned that Maalaea was windy. The breeze was wonderful! It kept that area of the island cooler and since the condo unit blocks the majority of the breeze by the pool/lawn area it just felt comfortable. In fact a few days we left beaches near Kihie thinking it was so warm and muggy and came back to a comfortable condo and pool. The sea turtles were frequent visitors to the rocky beach out front making it enjoyable to sit out on the lawn chairs in the afternoon and watch them swim. It appears most of the condo units are owned by retired couples which meant it was usually quiet around the condos. The wedding was at a resort in Lahaina and after being around all the traffic and people near the resorts we were so glad we stayed in Maalaea. We we were able to see more of the island being centrally located on Maui. Not to mention it took us almost an hour to get to the wedding in Lahaina because the traffic was so bad at that time our max speed was around 20 mph. We were also able to walk to the Maalaea Harbor for our fishing & snorkeling trips as well as dinner at Beach Bums (great restaurant!). We had a couple minor issues come up while we were there but Andrea was quick to respond and resolve our issues even on a weekend. I'm not sure another Maui trip is in our future but I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this condo to anyone looking for a place to stay in Maui!
View Property: Maalaea-Kai--212
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property
40th Anniversary Trip We absolutely LOVED the condo and the perfect oceanfront views. The place is beautifully decorated, we had everything we needed in the kitchen and the bed was very comfortable. We stayed the week after Thanksgiving and were quite pleased there was an air conditioner in the bedroom which we needed. Everyone we met was so friendly and enjoyed the Christmas lights that were put up on the hedge while we were there. I would definitely recommend this unit to anyone considering a trip to Maui.
View Property: Maalaea-Kai--212
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property
Great Condo! I have stayed in many condos on Hawaii. This condo was set up with everything you needed for a great stay. Loved the beach chairs!
View Property: Maalaea-Kai--212
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property
Beautiful location and condo! 100 Hauoli St, Wailuku, HI, 96793, United States Date of Stay Sep 20, 2017 Helpful votes: 0/0 We truly enjoyed our stay in this condo. Right from the moment we walked in, the condo was clean and well appointed. They even placed tiny tropical orchids around the condo to give it a welcoming feel. The condo was stocked with everything we needed to feel at home. We especially loved the amazing ocean front view from the veranda and leaving the sliding doors open at night to hear the ocean waves. The master bedroom bed was very comfortable and the bathrooms were also updated nicely. We will be back! Thank you for helping to make our vacation memorable.
View Property: Lauloa-306
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property
As advertised!!!!! We had a wonderful experience at this condo. It was a home away from home. Very clean and well supplied. Very quiet. Very comfortable. We would stay here again. Going down to the shore to see the sea turtles was awesome!!! Thanks for the memories!!!
View Property: Lauloa-204
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property
Clean all inclusive condo Great place to stay in Maui! The best view on the ocean and full of gear for the beach (chairs, boards, cooler). We would definitively rent it again!
View Property: Kanai-A-Nalu-417
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property
Beautiful view This condo is everything it is advertised as. It was clean, great view, and conveniently located. They even had beach chairs, umbrella, towels, etc for a day at the beach.
View Property: Kanai-A-Nalu-417
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property
Perfect location, beautiful setting, very relaxing, enjoyed our stay greatly! This place had everything on my checklist from beautiful ocean beach access, pool, close proximity to sightseeing, elevator. Andreas was easy to reach and took care of a problem quickly. Saw whales from our lanai, afternoon sun on lanai so great to have cocktails and watch for whales. Great breezes flow through unit by opening doors which keep it cool without using air conditioning. We stayed three weeks and would return again, met many nice people while sitting around the grounds.
View Property: Kanai-A-Nalu-415
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property
Scenary to Envy! First of all, you walk into a beautiful condo and are greeted by stunning views of an azure ocean, swaying palm trees and Haleakala from the lanai. You are at once, at peace and tranquility. Andreas has all rooms beautifully appointed, the kitchen has everything one needs, and the little touches are greatly appreciated. We loved Maalaea for its beauty, quietness and ultimate friendliness. We are already planning our next trip. You must come here!
View Property: Island-Sands-512
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property
great location we spent 5 days in Maui love this place easy to access everywhere. great view kitchen has everything u need highly recommend
View Property: Island-Sands-512
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property
Best View Loved the Location! We Loved it!!! Beautiful View! Loved the quiet location! I loved have all the comforts of home that you dont get in a Resort! Would DEFINITELY Recommend and will Definitely stay there again!! Super clean unit and loved the Beach our front and just down the road had awesome snorkeling!
View Property: Island-Sands-512
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property
Breathtaking Ocean Views! This condo was perfect for my family and I. The two bedrooms are so separated from one another for ultimate privacy. Sleeping to the sound of ocean waves and waking up to a stunning sunrise every morning was pure bliss. The location was perfect. It was a quick 5 minute walk to a gentle beach that was great for my 2 year old and for snorkeling! Also within walking distance to multiple activities such as whale watching, dinner cruise, the marine center, and a few restaurants. To be honest though we saw more whales and sea turtles straight from our lanai! I have zero complaints about our 10 day stay at island Sands! Mahalo!
View Property: Island-Sands-512
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property
Lots of space, nice views, well furnished, windy, but great location! This is a wonderful little condo. My husband and I stayed here with our two little kids (1 and 3). It is so nice to have a bedroom for the kids and a kitchen to make most meals. Dining out is delicious and fun but expensive, so making our own food was great. Beautiful view off the lanai, which is nicely sheltered from the wind. We had coffees out there every morning, and Coronas in the evenings! Satellite TV and fast wifi were great for the kids (and us) too. Laundry in suite meant we went home with a suitcase full of clean clothes, unpacking has never been easier! Really no complaints about this place. The location on the island, although windy, was so handy for exploring. We rented a car and drove everywhere. 20 minutes to Lahaina, 15 minutes to the Safeway in Kihei, you are so central, and 15 minutes from the Kahului airport as well. Would absolutely stay here again in a heartbeat.
View Property: Island-Sands-500
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property
It was very relaxing to come "home" instead of to a holel. Condo is in a great area Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your condo. It was very relaxing to come "home" instead of to a holel. We came for our honeymoon! We loved being on the island! Can't wait to come back. We spent most of our time on the beach right next to the condos. Best beach and most days not crowded. We did a few tours, went to the aquarium, ate great food and walked around Lahaina. Condo is in a great area - yes windy at this time of year but other than that - PERFECT! We visited beach bums restaurant (on the harbor) many times for their great happy hour and delicious food. Our last night we decided not to do a luau, but a dinner cruise- we loved it! Great food and loved being on the water. Overall a great trip and we cannot wait until next time. Thank you again for allowing us to stay in your condo.
View Property: Hono-Kai-C1
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property
Beautiful beach front property Lovely condo right by the beach. Love talking a stroll down the beach in the morning when there's no one around. Has everything in the condo - beach chairs, towels, boogie boards, plates, utensils, pans, plastic tupperware's, board games, TV, internet, etc. Feels like home. Laundry is right outside the room. My family and I had a great time here.
View Property: Hono-Kai-C1
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property
Girls Trip The girls and myself loved our stay. The view was priceless, watching the whales from the belcony was our morning and evening routine. The location was perfect for us, especially for the Pacific Whale run in which we really would love make an annual event.. The only downside of our trip was my misfortune of braking my leg. So hope to not make that a ritual. Thanks again for a great stay... Kristee
View Property: Hono-Kai-C1
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property
Great stay for the money. My wife and I stayed her for about a week during our honeymoon and really enjoyed it. It was nice to have a few restraunts less then a mile away and the beach just steps from the front door. The property manager was also very accommodating, any questions we had about our stay he was very quick to answer.
View Property: Hono-Kai-B12
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property
Centrally Located. Immaculate unit This unit was clean and well maintained. Beach was about 20 steps from the door. Perfect spot to stay if you plan on visiting different areas of Maui. Would stay here again! Perfect for the price. Hidden gem
View Property: Hono-Kai-B12
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property
A amazing stay! We had an amazing stay! The room was perfect and had everything. The location was pretty good. Whoever is reading this, I hope fall in love with Maui like I did. Have a great vacation.
View Property: Hono-Kai-A12
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property
Enjoyed our stay We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was a great location to wander on the beach, see the eco reserves, and take off on journeys around the island. Beautiful touring! We were very comfortable and enjoyed the grill and relaxing by the water. Thanks!
View Property: Hono-Kai-A12
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property
Perfect property and location for a family and fantastic customer service Great property for a family, clean and well looked after. Kitchen fully equiped with all that you might need including salt and pepper. Property has beach toys for kids, pool noodles, etc. Great location, beach (suitable for small kids) right there, and not busy at all. Fantastic customer service, very responsive and accomodating staff, we were kindly allowed late checkout too. Highly recommend!
View Property: Makani-A-Kai-B9
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property
comfortable condo We enjoyed our time in the spacious 2 bed, 2 bath condo. We loved that we could wake up and have our morning coffee out on the patio while overlooking the pool and the beach. The ability to cook our meals in the fully equipped kitchen was also a plus. They have thought of everything from beach chairs to umbrella.
View Property: Kanai A Nalu-410
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property
Centrally Located. Immaculate unit This unit was clean and well maintained. Beach was about 20 steps from the door. Perfect spot to stay if you plan on visiting different areas of Maui. Would stay here again! Perfect for the price. Hidden gem
View Property: Hono-Kai-B12
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property
Ahhh... Paradise What a great location, an amazing view, and oh so convenient. Loved staying in this condo. It's well stocked (from the full function kitchen to beach chairs) to make our stay comfortable and fun. We were able to easily get to Lahaina (for the best shaved ice), down to Wailea ( high-end shopping and Tommy Bahama's for great food) and across to Kahalui for the weekend swap meet. From the condo, we could see a dozen sea turtles swimming in currents just next to the shore. At night, we could hear the waves lapping on the shore. We couldn't have asked for more to make our vacation a truly memorable experience for our family. We'll come again.
View Property: Lauloa-204